Shreyas Iyer finished his half-century with a awesome boundary and led India to their 8th World Cup victory against Pakistan with a 7-wicket win. With this considerable win, India has moved to the pinnacle of the ICC World Cup 2023 points table, surpassing New Zealand.

Rohit Sharma fell short of a century as he was brushed off via Pakistan’s rapid bowler Shaheen Afridi at eighty five runs. The crowd in Ahmedabad praised his amazing innings, and now, KL Rahul has joined Shreyas Iyer in the center.

Rohit Sharma secured a consecutive 1/2-century and saved India on route for his or her target. Hasan Ali dismissed Virat Kohli, ending their partnership, however Shreyas Iyer persisted together with his captain to chase down the 192-run goal.

Team India started their chase of 192 runs impressively, with openers Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill hitting obstacles. Shaheen Afridi removed Shubman Gill, making a return in the game. Virat Kohli joined Rohit Sharma, and the 2 most experienced batsmen are giving a tough time to Pakistan’s bowlers.

The Indian bowlers completely dominated the game, inflicting the Pakistan innings to fall apart. While Babar Azam’s team confirmed promise for the first 30 overs, Mohammad Siraj broke the partnership among Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan. The batting collapsed, and Pakistan become all out for 191 runs.

Pakistan’s batting struggled as Indian bowlers took wickets constantly. First, Kuldeep Yadav disregarded Saud Shakeel and Ifthikar Ahmed, putting Pakistan’s batsmen beneath stress. Then, Jasprit Bumrah removed Mohammad Rizwan and Shadab Khan.

Mohammad Siraj performed a crucial role in India’s fulfillment within the suit against Pakistan via brushing off Pakistan’s captain, Babar Azam. The partnership among Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan ended, and India made a robust comeback in the game. Saud Shakeel is now in partnership with Mohammad Rizwan.

India’s bowlers made a sturdy begin, with Mohammad Siraj taking out Abdullah Shafique and Hardik Pandya dismissing Imam-ul-Haq, giving India a strong begin. However, the partnership of Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan on the crease is a potential hazard, and India is aware of that a massive rating can be coming at the pitch at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Rohit Sharma-led Team India is fully organized to face their arch-competitors Pakistan in a difficult clash at the ICC Men’s World Cup event on October 14th at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Looking at the present day facts, both India and Pakistan have performed  fits each inside the ICC Men’s World Cup tournament, prevailing both their games. This is the eighth clash among India and Pakistan in the 50-over World Cup, and Pakistan has in no way beaten India in a World Cup healthy.

India vs. Pakistan: Head to Head

Over the beyond 4 many years, starting from the Nineteen Eighties, each facets have played a total of 204 fits, with Pakistan prevailing 88 fits in comparison to India’s 73 victories. In 134 One Day Internationals (ODIs), India has won fifty six matches while Pakistan has received seventy three.

ICC Men’s World Cup Encounters

In the ICC Men’s World Cup, India has received all 7 ODIs. In T20 Internationals (T20Is), India has won 5, Pakistan has gained 1, and one match led to a tie. However, in the Champions Trophy, Pakistan remained undefeated towards India in three matches, winning handiest two.

Key Players to Watch During the India vs. Pak Match

India: Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and KL Rahul (batting order). In bowling, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, and R Ashwin could be seeking to make an effect.

Pakistan: In batting, Captain Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Ifthikhar Ahmed, and Imam-ul-Haq might be in the highlight. Pakistan boasts a robust bowling lineup led with the aid of Shahin Afridi, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, and Shadab Khan for their bowling prowess.

In the cricket fit between Pakistan and India, Pakistan’s batting lineup faced the Indian bowlers with Abdullah Shafique scoring 20 runs, Imam-ul-Haq contributing 36 runs, and the captain Babar Azam setting up a commendable overall performance with 50 runs. Muhammad Rizwan introduced forty nine runs to the entire, while Saud Shakeel and Iftikhar Ahmed controlled 6 and 4 runs, respectively. Shadab Khan and Mohammad Nawaz could best rating 2 and 4 runs, respectively, and Hasan Ali contributed 12 runs. Shaheen Afridi was no longer out with 2 runs, even as Haris Rauf also scored 2 runs.

On the other side, India’s bowlers placed up a sturdy overall performance, with Jasprit Bumrah taking 2 wickets for 19 runs in 7 overs. Mohammed Siraj additionally claimed 2 wickets, conceding 50 runs in eight overs, and Hardik Pandya completed 2 wickets for 34 runs in 6 overs. Kuldeep Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja secured 2 wickets every, with Kuldeep giving away 35 runs in 10 overs and Jadeja conceding 38 runs in nine.5 overs. Shardul Thakur, however, remained wicketless, freely giving 12 runs in 2 overs.

In reply, the Indian batting order featured Rohit Sharma as the standout performer, gathering a stable 86 runs. Shubman Gill and Virat Kohli contributed sixteen runs every, whilst Shreyas Iyer performed a vital innings, scoring fifty three runs. KL Rahul controlled to feature 19 runs to the whole.

For Pakistan’s bowling attack, Shaheen Afridi turned into the standout bowler, taking 2 wickets for 36 runs in 6 overs. Hasan Ali also secured a wicket, giving away 34 runs in 6 overs. Mohammed Nawaz, Haris Rauf, and Shadab Khan remained wicketless, conceding 47 runs in 8.3 overs, forty three runs in 6 overs, and 31 runs in four overs, respectively.

To watch highlights click

For more news click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *